top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureXzadia

Vegan Chicken Pasta Sauté

Not to brag but when I first posted this recipe on my insta, the vegan chicken brand I used liked and commented on my photo. So you could say I'm a celeb..

Went down to Dunedin with my best friend to stay with her family (aka my second home), and of course I had to flex on them all that I'm a 'chef' now so we made this with random stuff we found in the fridge, and I gotta tell ya.. It's delish!



Prep time: 5 min

Cooking time: 15 min

Serves 3-4


Ingredients:

Pasta 2 white onions 1/2 cup of peas 1 tomato Mushrooms Spinach Spring onion Sunfed vegan chicken (or alt. brand) 4 tbsp miso paste Olive oil Salt Recipe:

1. Cook pasta according to instructions.

2. Sauté onion in oil until translucent, then add diced veggies.

3. In a separate pan cook the vegan chicken until golden brown.

4. Add miso paste and 1 tbsp boiling water to veggie pan to create a sauce, then add chicken and mix well.

5. Serve on pasta, top with spring onion and enjoy!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page